h1

Some stuff for you TKD and Kung Fu lovers.

March 11, 2008

Hey, I’m back. I was watching a lot of videos online, and I was wondering how the best way to show people various types of kicks and other stuff. I was originally gonna make a video myself and comment… But I am rather busy these days, so I’m going to show you some good examples and comment on it. I’ll be making lots and lots of videos for people once my days get a little less busy. So in like a month or so. Heres the first vid: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zLyy4YAl2Qk . If you want listen to the story, it doesn’t really have any importance, but what the heck… The first thing I saw about the fighting was that, it was very similar to several other styles, of course, someone who didn’t know much about MA wouldn’t be able to tell. Their are elements of TKD, Kung Fu and other various things in their, watch it to look for the spinning kicks, in particular the spinning reverse and the jumping roundhouse. Which they use very well in this vid. But when sparring or fighting. Don’t try to be flashy, it’s just not good for it. keep it simple enough for you to be able to stay safe, and not give away an attack, but also enough to get some maneuverability. Heres another video on basic TKD stuff. Good for learning the little bits of a technique. Watch the placement on the back kick. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9A2dk06o_XA. And heres something nice I found, flashy kicks this time folks! A little treat for you, the smaller guy is really good, his placement and everything is really nice. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9A2dk06o_XA. This is all I can do, it’s getting late, I’m going to do a video of my own, maybe flashy stuff or basic, or maybe even forms… That’ a thought…

-Beldmort

Leave a Reply

