h1

Food Busters I:Milk, Should you be drinking it?

February 27, 2008

Well, I’m pretty sure that most people think milk is really good for you, and in some ways, they would be right. However, if you are an aspiring tricker, or a serious athlete of any kind, you might want to avoid drinking too much of it. Milk is known to be an anti-performer, it’s hard for your body to digest it (particularly non-organic milk), and it can even temporarily stop intestinal function, naturally this is in large quantities like, for instance, 8 glasses a day. If you really much have your milk to survive, make sure you drink organic milk, and don’t drink it before a workout. Small amounts of organic milk CAN be very good for you, but it is still an anti-performer so it’ll slow you down if you drink it before tricking, working out, or any other sport.

-Yakri

EDIT: This information is a little out of date and un-informed. So take it with a grain of salt please. My opinion now, is drink only organic milk, and only after work outs. other then that, it’s fine, although I don’t like it myself. ^_^

~yakri

7 comments

  1. personally, before every session I have 4 painkillers and a bar of chocolate! not sure it helps, but its a habit now. Then I go home and have beer and cakes. (not really I do) 🙂


  2. i usually eat a cliff energy bar and drink a glass of water before i trick or workout. 🙂


  3. I drink one or two glasses of milk everyday. One for breakfast and usually one for dinner (but not always). That’s not too bad, is it? I’m not a tricker anyway ^^


  4. I think it only really makes much of a difference if you drink a lot, like my younger siblings who drink more milk then water, or this one crazy guy on bodybuilding.com who thought that drinking two gallons of milk a day was a brilliant idea.


  5. Lol, then I shouldn’t worry about that 😛


  6. I drink goat’s milk and I drink 1/2 a liter a day. My cat drinks the other half. Is it bad?


  7. That’s fine. I just write articles that are too biased. But you should make sure you drink organic milk.



Leave a Reply

